Image
Image

Guardian ad Litem volunteers, assigned by the court, offer judges the critical information they need by making independent recommendations.  These volunteers focus on the needs of each child and continue to advocate until the child is placed in loving permanent home. Our GAL volunteers prevent children from becoming stranded in the courts and foster care. These abused children with volunteers have one consistent person advocating for them until they are either reunified with their parents or adopted.

Brevard County Guardian Ad Litem

Address2825 Judge Fran Jamieson Way, Melbourne, FL 32940

Phone(321) 690-6823

Website: http://www.brevardfl.gov/HumanServices/GuardianAdLitem/Home

 

Guardian Ad Litem - Program Staff

 

Sharon Graham

Circuit Director

sharon.graham@gal.fl.gov

 

Carol Jewell

Program Director

carol.jewell@brevardfl.gov

 

Stafford Slaughter

Guardian ad Litem Recruiter

Stafford.Slaughter@brevardfl.gov

 

Adena Wilson

Training Coordinator

Adena.wilson@brevardfl.gov

 

Timothy Carroll

Child Advocacy Manager

timothy.carroll@brevardfl.gov

 

Anne Marie Palmer

Child Advocacy Manager

annemarie.palmer@brevardfl.gov

 

Nickola Elliott

Child Advocacy Manager

Nickola.elliott@brevardfl.gov

 

Jennifer Hoffkins

Child Advocacy Manager

Jennifer.hoffkins@brevardfl.gov

 

Adele Gerland

Child Advocacy Manager II

Adele.gerland@brevardfl.gov

 

Cynthia Carlson

Child Advocacy Manager

Cynthia.Carlson@brevardfl.gov

 

Amber Padrick

Child Advocacy Manager II

amber.padrick@brevardfl.gov

 

Melissa Peirce

Child Advocacy Manager

melissa.peirce@brevardfl.gov

 

Caroline Diekman

Child Advocacy Manager

caroline.diekman@brevardfl.gov

 

Rebecca Swann

Child Advocacy Manager

Rebecca.swann@brevardfl.gov

 

Deanne Dawkins

Child Advocacy Manager

Deanne.dawkins@brevardfl.gov

 

Jennifer James

Child Advocacy Manager

Jennifer.James@brevardfl.gov

 

Heather Williams

Child Advocacy Manager

Heather.Williams@brevardfl.gov

 

Elizabeth Aaberg

Secretary

elizabeth.aaberg@brevardfl.gov

 

Vickie Walker

Secretary

vickie.walker@brevardfl.gov

 

Pamela Sotelo

Secretary

pamela.sotelo@brevardfl.gov

 

Carrie Dillon

Secretary

carrie.dillion@brevardfl.gov

 

John Hubbard

Attorney

John.hubbard@brevardfl.gov

 

Sharlene Gianfortune

Attorney

sharlene.gianfortune@brevardfl.gov

 

Maria Thompson

Attorney

maria.thompson@brevardfl.gov

 

Suzanne Taylor

Attorney

suzanne.taylor@brevardfl.gov

 

Tristan Simpson

Attorney

tristan.simpson@brevardfl.gov

 

Anette Boughner

Attorney

Anette.Boughner@brevardfl.gov

About the Guardian ad Litem Program

Thousands of abused, abandoned and neglected children become the subject of judicial proceedings each year in Florida. Their voices are often unheard and best interests overlooked in the complicated and overburdened adversary process. Guardians ad Litem (GAL) are citizens who volunteer to become part of a court program to represent the best interests of an assigned child. The volunteer Guardian ad Litem is a representative for the child before the court, social service agencies and the community. He/she also protects the child during the family crisis, court proceedings, and follows the child’ progress.

About Friends of Children of Brevard

Friends of Children funds clothing, beds, bikes, computers, diapers, school supplies, luggage, holiday gifts, duffle bags and other items not provided by government agencies. We also provide these children with some basic opportunities and access to normal childhood activities.

 

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.